NEENAH POLICE COMMISSION MINUTES

January 13, 2021 ~ 7:00 a.m.

Neenah Police Department Community Room

<u>Present:</u> Commissioners Kim Skorlinski, Gilbert Mueller, Judd Stevenson,

Laura Kemps, and Robert Karrmann

Also Present: Police Chief Aaron Olson, Assistant Chief Jeffrey Bernice, Captain

Thomas Van Sambeek, and Director of Human Resources Lindsay

Kehl.

Commissioner Skorlinski called the meeting to order at 7:00 a.m. He noted a quorum was present.

It was moved by Commissioner Kemps and seconded by Commissioner Mueller that the minutes of the November 4, 2020 regular meeting be approved. All voted in favor of the motion.

Police Chief's Report:

Chief Aaron Olson reported six officers are on probation, and four of the six officers are working the road on their own. The Department expects two potential retirements in 2021.

Motion to Convene into Closed Session:

It was moved by Commissioner Stevenson and seconded by Commissioner Skorlinski to convene into closed session pursuant to Wis. Stat. sec. 19.85(1)(c), for the purpose of interviewing candidates for appointment to the Neenah Police Department's eligibility list. All voted in favor of the motion.

Reconvene into Regular Session:

The Commission reconvened at 8:04 a.m. It was moved by Commissioner Stevenson and seconded by Commissioner Skorlinski to put officer candidate Kellen McCarthy on the Department's eligibility list. All voted in favor of the motion.

Other Business:

None.

Adjournment:

It was moved by Commissioner Kemps and seconded by Commissioner Stevenson to adjourn. All voted in favor of the motion. The meeting adjourned at 8:09 a.m.

Next Regular Meeting: February 3, 2021

Respectfully submitted

Gilbert H. Mueller, Secretary

Gilbert H. Mueller